Greetings, I'm Martin Vickers, Member of Parliament for the Cleethorpes constituency, including Immingham, Barton and Wold Parishes. If you have any issues you would like to comment on or need my help, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Wednesday, 11 December, 2013

Martin calls for the United Kingdom to unilaterally extend the transitional period for Romanian and Bulgarian free movement.

Martin's speech from the Westminster Hall debate is below:

"It is

Martin's views on Britain's membership of the European Union have not changed since he voted to leave the 'Common Market' as it was called in 1975. Britain had joined two years earlier under the Conservative Government led by Edward Heath and the subsequent vote in 1975 to remain a

We have passed our welfare reforms into law. Under the last Government, people found themselves trapped on benefits because the incentives to work were poor and the system was too complicated to navigate. Our reforms will make sure that it always pays to work, while supporting

Martin continues to work to ensure residents are better protected against any future flooding.

Details of the Government's Flood Support Schemes, including the Repair and Renew Grant (worth up to £5000 per claim), can be found at: 


Now that Scotland has been promised more powers to govern themselves...
Cleethorpes MP, Martin Vickers, has launched a parliamentary petition...


Latest news

Martin Vickers raised local concerns over future rail services...
Martin Vickers Raises Grimsby Police Control Room Closure with...
Martin Vickers has welcomed the August figures that show...

My Map

Javascript is required to view this map.

New Facebook Page Launched!


Contact Martin

Profile picture

Martin Vickers MP
House of Commons

Parliamentary Office
020 7219 7783

Constituency Office
01472 603 554

Is Martin Vickers your MP?

Enter your postcode to confirm that Martin Vickers is your MP.

EU Referendum Ballot

Have Your Say NOW.

 Click HERE to take part



Martin's Blogspot:

Read Martin's views on a whole host of topics by logging onto his Blogspot. Click Here