Martin Launches Parliamentary Group for Macedonia

Today, Martin launched the All Party Parliamentary Group for the Republic of Macedonia - a group of MPs and peers from both sides of the House who will work together to promote the Group's aims.

The APPG will help bilateral relations between the UK and Macedonia by improving parliamentary relations.

The Group will be chaired by Martin Vickers and co-chaired by John Grogan with Nigel Evans and John Whittingdale acting as the secretary and treasurer, respectively.

Both the UK and Macedonia are experiencing exiting but somewhat unpredictable times. As the UK leaves the EU, it is important that we look to improve our relationships with individual countries around the world in order to boost trade and international security.

The Group looks forward to working with the Macedonia Parliament and Ambassador to achieve these aims.